The Global corruption report 2001

Autor(es) : Transparency International

Organización : Transparency International

Editor : Berlin, Transparency International (TI), 2001

Paginación :

326 p.

Notas :

Incl. annexes, bibliographical references, tables, figures

The 2001 Global corruption report concentrates on events in the period July 2000 to June 2001. It is based on Transparency International's definition of corruption as the misuse of entrusted power for private gain. This includes both public and private sector corruption, at petty and grand levels. It is divided into three main sections. The first section explores corruption across the world in 12 regional reports, which offer summaries of prominent events relating to corruption as well as the details of region-wide trends in corruption or anticorruption activities. The second section examines the extent to which public and private sector anti-corruption efforts may have changed the global environment for politics and business. It also includes an update from the OECD on the implementation of the Anti-Bribery Convention. Finally, the third section, examines the findings of research on corruption. This data and research section presents snapshots of ongoing or recently completed research projects, by international organisations, governments, the private sector, NGOs and academics. It focuses on research that is comparative or has used comparative data.

  • Rendición de cuentas, Estrategias de lucha contra la corrupción, Sociedad civil, Sector empresarial, Corrupción, Sobornos, Herramientas de diagnóstico / Encuestas, Desarrollo económico y social, Gestión educacional, Administración central, Ética, Finanzas, Globalización, Gobernabilidad, Convenciones internacionales, Organizaciones no gubernamentales, Contratación, Sector público, Investigación, Personal universitario
  • África, América Latina y el Caribe, Estados árabes, Asia y Pacífico, Europa, International
    Argelia, Bangladesh, Brasil, Kazajstán, Cambodia, México, Malawi, Filipinas, Ghana, Kenia, Uganda, Federación de Rusia, Eslovaquia, Eslovenia, Zimbabwe, República de Sudáfrica